Updates of Assam University results and Aus assam university at www.aus.ac.in

Student can check Assam University result and Aus assam university at the official website www.aus.ac.in. The five districts under the jurisdiction of Assam University have as many as 53 Colleges, which speak of the depth of the intellectual and educational interests in the region. Assam University came into existence through Assam (Central) University Act, 1989 . It was established in 1994, since then the University is steadily becoming an excellent centre of learning. The campus, situated in Dargakona, about 20 kms from Silchar, is set amid sprawling hillocks, a typical landscape in the North East. The campus in an area of 600 acres surrounded by lakes and mountains provides an ideal environment for academic pursuits. The University has sixteen Schools on major disciplines. There are 35 Departments under these Sixteen Schools.